Graveyard survey, 2002.
Tabor Calvinistic Methodist Chapel, Llansamlet, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Tabor Calvinistic Methodist Chapel was established in 1868 for the people of the Maes-y-Bar area of Llansamlet who found it difficult to attend the already-established chapels in Bonymaen, Pentredwr and Llwynbrwydrau. In 1878 the chapel was rebuilt in a more substantial form.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Annette Strauch for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Tabor Calvinistic Methodist Chapel, Llansamlet, Records, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Photocopying from these volumes is not allowed without permission from the copyright holder.
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected