Comprising: registers of marriages 1912-1971, accounts 1899-1971; minutes 1915-1971; Sunday school 1910-1964; other 1945-1971
DONCASTER, NETHER HALL ROAD METHODIST CHURCH RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
This society at Netherhall Road was established in 1890 as part of the Priory Place Wesleyan Circuit. The church was built in 1903. In 1950 it became part of the Doncaster North East Circuit. The church was closed in 1971 and the trust wound up in 1973.
Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries
The marriage registers in this collection were transferred to Doncaster Archives from Sheffield Archives in 2009, where they were held under the references SY139/N11/5-10.