In 1877 an Infants School was built in Temple Road to take the younger children from the National School and in 1884 a Girls School was built. The school in Temple Cowley continued to be used for Infants and Girls whilst the Boys attended St James's Church School. For records of the Boys School please see S75/5 and CC4/59 for records of both the boys, girls and infants schools. On 7th June 1929 the school was renamed the Oxford Cowley Church of England School, then from 10th January 1933 was known as Temple Cowley Church of England Junior School, then re-named from 25th July 1933 as Cowley St Christopher's Church of England Junior School. The school was later renamed St Christopher's First School and at the time of cataloguing was known as St Christopher's Church of England Primary School.
The records were deposited as Acc 4867 in June 2001 and also transferred from the Oxfordshire Education Department to the Oxfordshire History Centre. Catalogued by Ruth Imeson, August 2002. Recatalogued by Alison Smith in November 2013.