Scope and Content

Cowley National School was built in 1834. The school was reorganised as a Junior Mixed and Infants School in 1933. The school closed in 1975 with pupils being transferred to the newly renamed Church Cowley St James School. Please see CC4/59 for other records of this school.

These records were deposited as part of Acc 1574 in October 1978 and also transferred from the Oxfordshire Education Department to the Oxfordshire History Centre. Recatalogued by Alison Smith in November 2013.