Records of Noddfa Independent Chapel, 1945-[late 20th century], comprising a Band of Hope pledge book, 1945; photocopies, [late 20th century], of programmes (1939, 1943) and an annual report and related papers (1949); photograph of the officers of the chapel, [1940s].
Records of Noddfa Independent Chapel, Taibach, Port Talbot
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Noddfa Independent Chapel, Port Talbot, Glamorgan, grew out of a cause which began in 1933, initially meeting at a house in Park View, Port Talbot. When the congregation grew in number, meetings were held at the public library and later at the Memorial Hall. Noddfa Chapel was built in 1939.
Arranged into the following: Band of Hope; photocopies; photograph.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Nonconformists - Independent - Records of Noddfa Independent Chapel, Taibach, Port Talbot, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected