Papers of the chartered surveyors Yale & Hardcastle, Anglesey, 1881 - 1959, mainly general correspondence, 1886 - 1965, papers relating to the Llys Dulas estate, 1923 - 1959; Tithe papers, 1922 - 1935; Crown rents, 1881 - 1882; papers relating to quarries, 1875 - ; Rhuddgaer embankment, [n. d.]; Llangefni reservoir papers, 1913 - 1914; sale catalogues and valuations,  - 1957; and maps and plans, 1861 - [pre 1914].
Yale and Hardcastle Collection of Anglesey Papers
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Yale & Hardcastle are chartered surveyors, based in Caernarfon, Caernarfonshire. From the late 19th century they acted as agents for many estates, and the Crown lands, in North Wales. They accumulated papers relating to the Neave family's Llys Dulas estate, Llanwenllwyfo, Anglesea (Penmon) Marble Quarries Company Ltd and Deer Park, Bulkeley Quarries and Dinmor Park limestone quarries, Lledwigan limeworks, Anglesey Dioritic Concrete and Hydraulic Limeworks, Llangefni, and also valuations of many properties in Anglesey.
Arranged into the following: general correspondence; Llys Dulas Estate; tithe; Crown rents; quarries; Rhuddgaer Embankment; Llangefni reservoir; sale catalogues and valuations; plans and maps; and miscellaneous.
Conditions Governing Access
Dim cyfyngiadau/ No Restrictions
Deposited by Yale & Hardcastle, 1979.
Os gwelwch yn dda archebwch y dogfenau gan ddefnyddio y rhif cyfeirnod amgen (lle ddarperidd) / Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided)
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives Caernarfon Record Office, and the National Register of Archives. It is the policy of Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives to catalogue in the language of the document.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Cyflwr da /Good condition
Compiled by Annette Strauch for the ANW project. The following sources were consulted in the compilation of this description: Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives, Catalogue, Yale & Hardcastle Collection; Historical Manuscripts Commission website (www.hmc.gov.uk), viewed on 11 June 2003; Anglesey Farms website (www.angleseyfarms.com), viewed 17 October 2003; Club History website (members.madasafish.com), viewed 17 October 2003.
Mae'r holl gofnodiadau sy'n cydymffurfio â pholisi casglu Swyddfa Gofnodi Cyngor Sir Ynys Môn wedi eu cadw /All records which meet the collection policy of the Anglesey Archives have been retained.
Ni ddisgwylir croniadau/Accruals are not expected