Porthwen and Cemaes Brickworks and Llanfihangel Quarry Papers: S. Richards papers, 1934 - ; reports, prospectus, inventory, analyses and correspondence, 1935 - 1937; report, .
Papers: Porthwen and Cemaes Brickworks and Llanfihangel Quarry
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Mr S. Richards of Minydon, Llanberis, Caernarfonshire, acted as a land agent in Anglesey. In 1934 he took an interest in the Amlwch Brick and Tile Co. Ltd's works at Porthwen, Amlwch, Anglesey, and the proposed Anglesey Brick and Granite Co. Ltd; Porthwen brickworks was leased to F. J. Chandler and Co. Ltd by Sir Thomas Lewis Neave. He produced a report on Dinorben Quarry, Llanfihangel Dinsylwy, Anglesey (later called Tandinas Quarry), and papers concerning Cemaes brickworks, Treflan quarry and clay from Church Bay and elsewhere on Anglesey.
Arranged chronologically / Trefnwyd yn gronolegol
Dim cyfyngiadau/ No Restrictions
Adnau preifat / Private deposit.
Os gwelwch yn dda archebwch y dogfenau gan ddefnyddio y rhif cyfeirnod amgen (lle ddarperidd) / Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided)
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives and the National Register of Archives. It is the policy of Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives to catalogue in the language of the document.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Cyflwr da /Good condition
Compiled by Seri Crawley for the ANW project. The following sources were consulted in the compilation of this description: Archifau Ynys Môn / Anglesey Archives, Minor List, Porthwen and Cemaes Brickworks and Llanfihangel Quarry Papers; PROCAT website (www.procat.gov.uk), viewed 2 February 2004.
Mae'r holl gofnodiadau sy'n cydymffurfio â pholisi casglu Swyddfa Gofnodi Cyngor Sir Ynys Môn wedi eu cadw /All records which meet the collection policy of the Anglesey Archives have been retained.
Ni ddisgwylir croniadau/Accruals are not expected