• This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 2027 MS Mus. 1499
  • Alternative Id.
      (ark) ark:/81055/vdc_100000000502.0x000188
  • Dates of Creation
  • Language of Material
  • Physical Description
      29 folders

Scope and Content

Reviews of the following works by Peter Maxwell Davies:

Sonata for trumpet, op. 1 (J42); - Five Motets (J57); - 'Five Klee Pictures' (J58); - 'O Magnum Mysterium' (J82); - String quartet in one movement (J86); - 'Leopardi Fragments' (J95); - 'Sinfonia '(J98); - 'Veni, Sancte Spiritus' (J102); - Second Taverner Fantasy (J103); - 'Shakespeare Music' (J106); - 'Seven In Nomine' (J110); - 'The Shepherd's Calendar' (J112). Photocopy of an analysis by Donald Peart, published in Adelaide Studies in Musicology, volume 1, March 1966.; - 'Revelation and Fall' (J114); - 'Antichrist' (J120); - 'Hymnos' (J122);-Missa 'Super L'Homme Arme' (J125); - Purcell: 'Fantasy and Two Pavans' (J126); - 'Worldes Blis' (J128); - 'Eight Songs for a Mad King' (J129); - 'Vesalii Icones' (J135); - 'Taverner' (J138); - 'From Stone to Thorn' (J142); - 'Hymn to Saint Magnus' (J157); - 'Stone Litany' (J168); - 'Fiddlers at the Wedding' (J173); - 'Dark Angel' (J174); - 'Miss Donnithorne's Maggot' (J175); - 'Ave Maris Stella' (J187); - 'The Blind Fiddler' (J192).

Access Information


Not Public Record(s)