Opera Sub-Committee correspondence and minutes

Scope and Content

Correspondence and minutes relating to the sub committee on opera. The correspondence is between Vic-Wells management and committee members and relates to matters such as reduction of expenses, selection of new administrator to run the opera company and dissolution of the sub committee. Correspondents include Edward Dent, Geoffrey Toye, Lord Hambleden, and Muriel Gough.

The file contains correspondence received and sent by George Chamberlain, Tyrone Guthrie and Evelyn Williams.