Notes, memoranda and sketches, mostly for Cambridge University Library, with occasional notes for other buildings and designs, including Downside School; Clare College; Ampleforth School chapel; Old Swinford church; Liverpool Cathedral; a sketch of (possibly) a tower; Bewdley church, Ribbesford; Falmouth House, St. Albans; and Golder's Green, Preston.
Sir Giles Gilbert Scott: Notebook for Cambridge University Library
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 12 MS.Add.9247
- Dates of Creationc.1931
- Name of Creator
- Physical Description1 volume
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Sir Giles Gilbert Scott (1880-1960), architect, designed the new Cambridge University Library, 1931-34.
Conditions Governing Access
Open for consultation by holders of a Reader's Ticket valid for the Manuscripts Reading Room.
Description compiled by Robert Steiner, Department of Manuscripts and University Archives.
Other Finding Aids
Additional Manuscripts Summary Catalogue.