'Church of St. Cadoc / Eglwys Sant Cadog, Cowbridge, 1956-2006': a history of St. Cadoc's Church, Cowbridge and a history of St. Cadoc, produced to mark the Golden Jubilee of the Church.
St. Cadoc's Roman Catholic Church, Cowbridge, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Roman Catholic Church of St. Cadoc's, Cowbridge forms part of the Catholic Parish of Our Lady and St. Illtyd and St. Cadoc, which serves Llantwit Major and Cowbridge and lies within the Archdiocese of Cardiff. The Church was dedicated by Archbishop McGrath on 29 January 1956. Prior to that date, Catholics in the Cardiff area had been forced to travel to Bridgend, and later to Barry and Llantwit Major to worship. The Church has continued to grow and celebrated its Golden Jubilee in 2006.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by St Cadoc's Roman Catholic Church, Cowbridge on 16 November 2006
Compiled by Rhian Phillips for the Glamorgan Record Office, with reference to 'Church of St Cadoc / Eglwys Sant Cadog, Cowbridge, 1956-2006'
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.