Comprising: log books 1872-1970; punishment book 1931-1965; admission registers 1882-1975
CONISBROUGH, MORLEY PLACE JUNIOR SCHOOL RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
In March 1872 the Conisbrough School Board opened a school in the parish school room. In December 1873 new school buildings were formally opened in Morley Place and from January 1874 the school was divided into three departments, boys, girls and infants. In 1953 the infants' school moved to new premises and became known as Rowena Infants' School.
The girls' department closed in July 1936 and the Junior Mixed School came into being in the new school year. The school moved from Morley Place in December 1970 to new premises in Old Road, but it retained its original name.
The collection is divided into three series as follows:
SR130/1: Log Books
SR130/2: Punishment Book
SR130/3: Admission Registers
Access will be granted to any member of Doncaster Libraries