Records of Llandeilo-Talybont Parish Council, 1740-1930, including minute books, 1894-1930; Overseer's records, 1740-1926; poor rate books, 1855.
Llandeilo-Talybont Parish Council Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Civil parish councils were established by the Local Government Act 1894, taking over responsibilities from parish vestry meetings. The records can include minute books, financial statements, correspondence, copies of planning applications, and rate lists. Community councils replaced parish councils under the local government reorganization in 1974. The parish of Llandeilo-Talybont was in Glamorgan until 1974 then became part of West Glamorgan.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Llandeilo-Talybont Parish Council, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible