Comprises a one-volume transcript of Penrhosllugwy parish register with entries dating from 1578 to 1812, with notes, compiled by E. Neil Baynes in 1905.
Penrhosllugwy Parish Register Transcript
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS PRS
- Dates of Creation1905
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh, English, and Latin.
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
E. Neil Baynes, local historian, was one of the chief personalities behind the Anglesey Antiquarian Society and Field Club. Between 1913 and 1947 he was a regular contributor to its journal, the Transactions of the Anglesey Antiquarian Society and Field Club. The parish register for Penrhosllugwy, which E. Neil Baynes transcribed in 1905, dates from 1578 and is one of Anglesey's earliest registers.
This item has been incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts .
Open to all users
Presented by E. Neil Baynes in 1943
Description compiled by Anne Lenaghan, April 2002.
Other Finding Aids
Item level word-processed list is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales, Bangor. Reference numbers: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts: 5149
Alternative Form Available
Original held at Anglesey County Record Office, Llangefni.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.