The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
The ancient parish of Llanynys consisted of the townships of Bachymbyd ( or Machymbyd), Bontuchel, Bryncaredig, Ffiddoedd, Maesmaencymro, Rhydonnen, Trefechan, Trefor ( or Cefn Trefor), Treganol ( or Fachlwyd), Tre'r Parc, and Ysgeibion ( or Esgeibion).
Llanynys was the mother parish of Cyffylliog until 26 January 1874, when the townships of Bontuchel, Trefor, Treganol, Ffiddoedd and Tre'r Parc were transferred from Llanynys to the new parish of Cyffylliog. However, to all intents and purposes, Cyffylliog had already functioned as a separate parish for many years.
In 1922 a Church was built in Rhewl to serve the community there as a Church and community hall.
Information taken from http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/DEN/Llanynys/index.html (last accessed July 2015)