Comprising: register of baptisms 1926-1958; minutes 1923-1986; accounts 1950-1992; pulpit notices 1967-1980; Sunday school 1958-1979; papers on building of the chapel, with a plan of the proposed colliery village 1922-1927; other records 1974
HARWORTH (NOTTINGHAMSHIRE) METHODIST CHURCH RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Harworth church was built in 1925 for the Colliery Village and formed part of the Oxford Place Circuit. It later became part of the Doncaster South Circuit.
Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries