The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
The new parish of Towyn was created by an Order in Council on 22 September 1873. It comprises the whole of the township of Towyn, part of the township of Cegidog Isaf, which until then had been in the parish of St. George, and parts of the townships of Bodoryn and Bodtegwal, which had until then been in the parish of Abergele. [Information taken from http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/DEN/Towyn/index.html (last accessed July 2015)]