Drawings of GEM Model Railways, Rhos-on-Sea

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

The GEM model railway company was founded by George E. Mellor in Rhos-on-Sea in 1929. This collection consists of a folder of drawings of locomotives and a scrapbook of drawings by Roy Dock who took over the company in 1977.

Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.