Log books, 1884-1945.
Cymmer School Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Cymmer School, Cymer, Glyncorrwg, Glamorgan, opened as a board school in 1884. In about 1927 it changed its name to Cymmer Afan School. It became a secondary school in 1945.
Arranged chronologically into: Log books
Conditions Governing Access
Items under 100 years old containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education - Primary Schools, catalogue; Collis, Kim, West Glamorgan Archive Service - A Guide to the Collections (West Glamorgan Archive Service, 1998).
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected