Amended memorandum and new articles of association 1930; registers of members 1879-1938; register of mortgage debentures 1911; weekly reports concerning coal consumption, blackplate, yield etc. 1943-1947; balance sheet 1938; nominal ledger No. 3 1939-1950; cost sheets with attached list of staff salaries and balances of orders 1938-1939; makes, yields and cost-sheet 1945-1947; wage-cost sheet 1938-1939; weekly wage-analysis sheets 1943-1944; wage-cost sheet 1942-1947; stock file 1947.
Teilo Tinplate Works
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Teilo Tinplate Works were situated in Pontarddulais, West Glamorgan. In 1880 the Teilo Tinplate Company Limited was formed operating three mills on the site. The directors at this date included Messrs. William Bright of the Clayton works, Rees Harries, Thomas Williams, Dr. David Griffiths and E. Isaac. In 1905 the works were increased in size by another 3 mills. Teilo works were acquired by the Llanelly Associated Tinplate Companies in 1939 and no longer traded as a separate company. In 1947 the works were acquired by The Steel Company of Wales Limited.
Conditions Governing Access
Accessible to all researchers by appointment. Please note that somecollections contain sensitive information and access may be restricted.