Subject File. Council for Academic Freedom and Democracy (CAFD)

Scope and Content

Contains papers relating to the Council for Academic Freedom. Contains references to: case of Anthony Arblaster; CAFD meeting 27 Feb 1976; CAFD meeting 22 Sep 1978; formation of CAFD in 1970; advice on cases; Times Higher Education Supplement piece on CAFD case.

Papers comprise: statement; press cuttings; copy minutes, correspondence; memoranda. Correspondents include: Peter at Tait Institute of Mathematical Physics; Ted Danson at University of Manchester; J.A.G. Griffith at LSE; Eric Barendt at UCL; J.E. Evans; NCCL; Bernard Brady for NATHE; Geoffrey Ostergaard; Laurie Sapper for AUT; F. Matthews at University of Stirling; Peter Prager; Neil Evans for LLAFUR; Howard Levenson; Tony Coyle; Eric Barendt; Ken Coates; John Westergaard; Peter Wassell; RULES; Constantine Christomanos; John Welford; A.H. Sawyer; Ann Moon; John Schwarzmantel; Geoffrey Ferres for NUS; Terry Eagleton; Bill Lomax; Mervyn Draze; C.M. Ann Baker; Paul Littlewood; Michael Steed.

[see also U DJS/2/1/45, U DJS/4/5]

Access Information

Access will be granted to any accredited reader

Related Material

See also U DAF