Mosspark Picture House Sheet Music Collection

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Sheet music (some with covers) for 54 pieces

Administrative / Biographical History

Mosspark Picture House, known locally as "Mossie", was a small independent cinema on Paisley Road in Glasgow seating 1,000 patrons. Opened by Duncan Campbell in 1925, it was designed by the firm of builders under John Caldwell. It was sold to Scottish Central Cinemas in 1938 and operated until 1973, when the building was sold to property developers.

Arrangement

Alphabetical by composer

Conditions Governing Access

Open. Appointment necessary. Email: archives@rcs.ac.edu

Acquisition Information

Royal Conservatorie of Scotland Archives

Related Material

Glasgow CIty Archives, D-CA 8/2296

Geographical Names