Bundle of correspondence and notes entitled "Three Crosses Chapel", including:; Lease for 99 years from 25 Mar. 1874 for £1 annual rent dated ?18 June 1874; Christopher Rice Mansel Talbot of Margam, esq., to David Davies of Henry, farmer, William Hopkins of Cefn Gorwydd, farmer, Philip Walters of Killan Fawr, farmer, William Francis of Three Crosses, collier, John Williams of Three Crosses, collier, and Griffith Eaton of Three Crosses, farmer: Land at Three Crosses called Cae Ty Cwrdd, no. 1325 on the tithe map, on the road from Cefn Gorwydd to Fairwood Moor, with power to build a congregational chapel, schoolroom and all other necessary buildings; Includes plan

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 D/D P 704
  • Dates of Creation
      1874
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      1 deed; 1 bundle of correspondence