Known as Brymbo Vron Council School from 1st April 1906.
Vron School (as the school was originally known) opened in 1874 having been built by the Brymbo School Board.
In 1897 an infants department was established and in 1898 the school became a mixed junior school. In 1910 a new school was built in Broughton and 169 pupils were transferred.
Tanyfron Road, Tanyfron
The collection includes: log books; admission registers; attendance registers; accounts; and plans.
DD/DM/391/1-3. Wrexham and district association for examining pupil teachers: minutes, register of marks and accounts. 1885-1898
ED/SB/4- Brymbo School Board records, 1871-1904