Abbey of Saint Pierre, Beaulieu (Correze, Arrondissement of Brives)

Scope and Content

Raoul, Abbot of the Benedictine Abbey of Saint Pierre in Beaulieu, declares void the election by the inhabitants of the town of Beaulieu of the four consuls: Guillaume de Beyshenc, Pierre Lavernhia, Pierre de Belloc and Raymond de Baioule. The abbot declares solemnly that the appointment of the consuls is a right of the Abbey.

Former reference: Phillipps no. 32288 (22).