After the end of the First World War, a committee was set up to erect memorials to those of the Regiment who had lost their lives. A memorial cross on the parade ground at Great Castle House, and a memorial window in St Mary’s parish church were unveiled in May 1923. The names of those who fell in the Second World War were added in the 1950s.
Records relating to the RMonRE(M) war memorials
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 1578 RMRE/35
- Dates of Creation1922 - circa 1970
- Direct Link
Administrative / Biographical History
Conditions Governing Access