Irene Carruthers Anglesey Papers

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Comprises deeds and other documents relating to Anglesey property:

  • Lease of land near Rhydbont bridge in the parish of Llanynghenedl, 1824 November 13
  • Particulars of sale to tenants of a portion of the Baron Hill Estate in parishes of Llanynghenedl, Llanllibio, Llanrhuddlad and Llanfair-yng-Nghornwy, 1893 (in a fragile condition)
  • Conveyance of land near Rhydbont bridge with dwelling house called Ty Saddler, 1893 December 30
  • Grant of right of burial in unconsecrated ground at Maeshyfryd cemetary, Holyhead, relating to John Hughes of Holborn Road, Holyhead, 1906 July 11
  • Probate of will of Ellen Hughes of Copperfield, Four Mile Bridge, 1921 February 11
  • Plans, elevations and sections of a proposed shop and garage for John Hughes at Copperfield at Four Mile Bridge, 1928 May
  • Commercial vehicle insurance policy for a Morris van, registration EY 3327, 1934 January 4
  • Plan showing proposed improvement to the Valley - Trearddur Bay Road at Four Mile Bridge to be carried out by Anglesey County Council, no date
  • Beaumaris Town Council time sheet (blank), no date, 20th century

Administrative / Biographical History

Irene Carruthers of Lleiniog, near Beaumaris on Anglesey, north Wales is a local historian and member of the Anglesey Antiquarian Society.

Arrangement

Material is arranged in chronological order and incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts .

Conditions Governing Access

Open to all users

Acquisition Information

Donated by Irene Carruthers

Note

Description compiled by Anne Lenaghan, May 2002.

Other Finding Aids

Item level word-processed list is available at the Archives Department, University of Wales, Bangor. Reference numbers: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts: 36546-36555

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.