This collection consists of an account book and two minute books, of the Anglesey Black Cattle Improvement Society, 1914-1928.
Anglesey Black Cattle Improvement Society Papers
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Anglesey Black Cattle Improvement Society was founded after a public meeting at the Town Hall, Llangefni on July 5th 1914 with the aim of improving the quality of the breeding stock of Anglesey black cattle. A general committee and officers were elected with Thomas Pritchard as president and R.F. Gardner, vice president. The Society was established and run with financial aid from the Board of Agriculture, in association with the Livestock Improvement Scheme.
Material is arranged in according to record type and incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts .
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users
Presented to the Library, University of Wales, Bangor, by E.D. Williams, Tyddyn Herdd, Aberffraw, March 1948.
Description compiled by Anne Lenaghan, October 2001
Other Finding Aids
Item level word-processed list is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales, Bangor. Reference numbers: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts: 7044-7046
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.