East Shropshire Water Board

Scope and Content

East Shropshire Water Board, Wem Rural District Council and Severn River Authority.

River Severn Scheme: Ellerton borehole and proposed pumped storage reservoir, Buildwas; Market Drayton Supply - boreholes including Shiffords Bridge, Standford Bridge (Lee Brockhurst site), Lizard Mill, Diddlebury, Great Soudley, RAF boreholes (Tern Hill Camp), Oxford Bridge (Newport), Neachley, Bolus Bridge, etc.; Brodder Springs; Telford Development Corporation Basic Plan water and sewage proposals Inquiry re River Tern.

Correspondence, test data including pumping tests, notebook, plans including blueprint, maps, chemist's and engineer's reports, notes, photographs (Bolus Bridge), water sample analysis, Geophysical Resistivity Surveys, etc.

See also Wem Rural District Council, EMP/3/202.