• This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1840 JL/04
  • Dates of Creation
      c 1971-2006
  • Physical Description
      17 books

Scope and Content

The following books by Joan Lingard were donated with the archive material. All are hardback editions unless otherwise specified, and include several signed first editions:

'Across the Barricades' (reprint, signed. Jacket slightly battered)

'Across the Barricades' playscript (paperback, edited by David Ian Neville)

'Between Two Worlds' (1st edition, signed)

'Dark Shadows' (1st edition, signed)

'The Freedom Machine' (1st edition, signed)

'Frying as Usual' (1st edition, signed)

'Guilty Party' (1st edition, signed. First leaf torn out)

'Guilty Party' text and study aid (paperback, German publication mostly in English)

'Hands off Our School' (1st edition, signed)

'Kevin and Sadie: The Story Continues (paperback volume including 'Into Exile', 'A Proper Place' and 'Hostages to Fortune'

'Lizzie's Leaving' (1st edition, signed)

'Night Fires' (1st edition, signed)

'The Pilgrimage' (1st edition, signed)

'Strangers in the House' (1st edition, signed)

'Tell the Moon to Come Out' (published in the Heinemann 'New Windmills' series)

'Tug of War' (1st edition, signed)

'The Winter Visitor' (1st edition, signed)