Correspondence and papers relating to the celebration of Founder's Day, 1925, and the opening of the extension of Ashburne Hall on 20 May 1925. Most of the papers refer to the Ashburne Hall opening and include printed material about the new buildings. The new buildings formed the centrepiece of the Hall, and included the dining hall, common room and library. The building was opened by the Duchess of Atholl, parliamentary secretary to the Board of Education.
Former reference: C/179