Correspondence and papers relating to Woolton Hall, Fallowfield. The Hall opened in 1959 for male students, and was named after the University's chancellor, Lord Woolton. Many of the papers relate to the design of the building and its equipment [the architect was Sir Hubert Worthington]. There are also papers relating to the appointment of a warden for the Hall and the loan of portraits of Lord and Lady Woolton to the University by the Woolton family.
Former reference: 255