File: Chairs of American History/Literature (Jones)

Scope and Content

Papers relating to the appointment of Maldwyn Jones (1922-2007) as Professor of American History and Institutions, and Dennis Welland (1919-2002) as Professor of American Literature. Jones resigned his chair in 1971; Welland retired in 1983.

Former reference: 3/4

Related Material

See also VCA/7/444, 446.