Llandysilio East Parish Council records, Carmarthenshire, 1895-1977, including minute books, 1896-1977; deeds of acceptances of office, 1919-1946; file of papers including correspondence, financial statements, receipts and payments, records relating to appointment of overseers, 1895-1906; and Parish Councils Gazette, 1895.
Llandysilio East Parish Council Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 211 LLANDYSILIO EAST PC
- Dates of Creation1895-1977 (accumulated 1895-1977)
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description0.030cubic metres
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Parish councils were established by the Local Government Act 1894. Community councils replaced parish councils under the local government reorganization in 1974; Llandisilio East was merged with Clynderwen Community Council in 1977.
Arranged in chronological order.
Deposited by Mr Brian John, Clerk to the Community Council, Whitland, May, 1984 and Mr G. B. John, Clerk of the Clynderwen Community Council, Whitland, September, 1988.
Compiled by Annette Strauch for ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of the description: Carmarthenshire Archives Service, Catalogue of Llandysilio Parish Council East Records; Collis, Kim, The West Glamorgan Archive Service, A Guide to the Collections (Swansea, 1998).
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at Carmarthenshire Archives Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained
Accruals are possible