Minute books of The Club, 1906-25, 1925-36, 1936-46; with the correspondence of The Club, 1923-35, found loose in the volumes.
Minute books of The Club
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Club was founded in 1889 'to strengthen the University and research side of Oxford as opposed to the purely College side'.
Conditions Governing Access
Entry to read in the Library is permitted only on presentation of a valid reader's card (for admissions procedures see http://www.bodley.ox.ac.uk).
Given to the Library in 1967.
Collection level description created by Susan Thomas, Department of Special Collections and Western Manuscripts.
Other Finding Aids
M. Clapinson and T.D. Rogers, Summary Catalogue of Post-Medieval Western Manuscripts in the Bodleian Library Oxford. Acquisitions 1916-1975. (Oxford, 1991), vol. II, nos. 55100-2.