St John's Methodist Church, Prestatyn, records of

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

St John's Methodist Church in Prestatyn (Station Road) opened on 21st May 1880 and closed on 27th March 2016. The chapel was part of the Rhyl (English) Circuit.

This collection includes: financial and administrative records.

Arrangement

Arranged into 3 series- Administration and membership; Financial and Miscellaneous

Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research. It is advisable to book in advance, for details and opening hours see http://archives.denbighshire.gov.uk/visit-us/. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Denbighshire Archive Service will advise where this is the case.