Neath Boys Grammar School records

Scope and Content

E/N BG Sec 1/1-40. Form registers

E/N BG Sec 2/1-10. Examination registers

E/N BG Sec 3-5. Other records

E/N BG Sec 6. Photographs

Administrative / Biographical History

Neath Boys Grammar School opened in 1928 and closed in 1973 following the ending of Grammar School education in the Neath area. It then became Dwr-y-Felin Comprehensive School. The school was housed on Dwr-y-Felin Road the site of the present day Dwr-y-Felin Comprehensive School. The last headmaster was Dr R.J. Graham.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Appraisal Information

All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained


Accruals are not expected.